Six individuals operating for Mayor of Guelph

There will be a minimum of four new faces on the council next term, with a total of 46 people running for office

Six people have registered to run for Mayor of Guelph in October’s municipal election.

Two new candidates – Shelagh McFarlane and William Albabish registered before Friday’s 2 pm deadline. They join incumbent Cam Guthrie, Danny Drew, John Edward Krusky and Nicholas A. Ross on the ballot for mayor.

A total of 40 people have registered to run a for councilor in the city’s six wards.

Incumbents not running are Mike Salisbury in Ward 4, Bob Bell in Ward 1, June Hofland in Ward 3 and James Gordon in Ward 2.

Here are the names that will be on the ballot on Oct. 24

City of Guelph council


William Albabish

Shelagh McFarlane

Danny Drew

Cam Guthrie

John Edward Krusky

Nicholas A Ross

ward 1

Michelle Bowman

Erin Caton

Dan Gibson

Thai Mac

Chidi Nwene

Dhruv Shah

ward 2

Billy Cottrell

Morgan Dandy

Ray Ferraro

Rodrigo Goller

Carly Klassen

Elijah Morrison

Rob Osburn

Raymond Sartor

ward 3

Phil Allt

John Bertrand

Kevin Bowman

Luc Cousineau

Sam Elmslie

Nathan Ford

Dallas Green

Michelle Richardson

ward 4

Christina Billings

Anne Marie Blackader

Linda Bussutil

Brendan Clark

Justin Van Daele

Hitesh Jagad

Adrian Salvatore

ward 5

Leanne Caron Piper

Cathy Downer

Alex Green

Hesham Genidy

Lana Haines

Denese Renaud

ward 6

Ken Yee Chew

Craig Disero

Mark MacKinnon

Dominique O’Rourke

Chetna Robinson

school boards

Conseil Scolaire Catholique MonAvenir

Genevieve Grenier

Patrick O’Neil

Conseil Scolaire Viamonde

Joseph Vandermeer

Upper Grand District School Board

Ward 1 and 5

Victor Ehikwe

Martha MacNeil

Paul Nichols

Mark Paralovos

Luke Weiler

Ward 2, 3 and 4

Charlie Albert

James Golinger

Ralph Mesenbrink

Jamal Nasir

Kyle Reaburn

Laurie Whyte

Ward 6 and Puslinch

Catherine Hauser

Allen Remley

Lily Bracket-Tsuji

Cliff Pereira

Wellington Catholic District School Board

Vikki Dupuis

Marino Gazzola

Robert Higgins

Patrick MacCarthy

Steven Petric

Joe Tersigni

Sebastian Dalbo

Comments are closed.